from goodreads

I’m listening to Eckhart Tolle’s book, The Power of Now, for the second time through. A friend suggested to me that listening to books is much more receptive. If you haven’t read it yet, please do. Last January it changed the way I perceive my place in the world, and the world around me, pulling me out a deep depression and years of feeling as though I were a victim, and instead, placing me right here. Right now.

From that, I found that every time I became my thoughts, it occurred to me to simply say, “Return to wholeness now.” The stress in my body and mind would instantly vanish along with a deep, reflexive breath that felt like I had just come up from the deep end of the pool, gasping for breath. Now, it is my quiet little prayer, often offered to Heavenly Father, knowing that Jesus is with me, bringing me to the core of who I am as a divine creation of loving heavenly parents, completely accepting of myself and my place in the world. Here for a purpose. Here to enjoy each day. Here to prepare myself to return to them when I move on.

أضف تعليقاً

